How to Grow Tobacco

How to grow and process tobacco at home for personal use. This is a non-commercial hobby website.
Tobacco Picture Gallery Click Here
It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 4:57 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Virginia Gold cigars
PostPosted: Tue Mar 19, 2013 5:20 pm 

I just ordered some virginia gold seeds, nothing else for now as this is my first time growing tobacco. Virginia gold doesn't seem to be very popular for cigars but has anyone tried it? And maybe have comments on it? I just want to know what I'll be smoking. Thanks!

The Truth

Post subject: Re: Virginia Gold cigars
PostPosted: Wed Mar 20, 2013 1:38 am 

Virginia Gold is a cigarette tobacco. I've tried making cigars with it. It does not have the classic "cigar taste" but it wasn't bad either
It's not too late, why not try to get some cigar seeds?

PostPosted: Wed Mar 20, 2013 3:48 am 

I might get some cigar seeds, thanks. Right now it doesn't really matter to me cigarette or cigar, I just wanted to grow some and thought I might try making cigars. But I will look into some other strains :)

The Truth

PostPosted: Wed Mar 20, 2013 9:46 am 

Hi and welcome to the forum .. one tread about virginia cigars is this one viewtopic.php?f=9&t=4756

not sure if it is what your looking for but i havent found to much about virginia cigars since it's hardly used as a cigar tobacco..

Good Luck

PostPosted: Wed Mar 20, 2013 2:47 pm 

If you would like some burley seeds, maybe a few plants for blending just pm me with your address and I will send you some. I have gold seal, gold burley and I could send some yellow twist bud to help you with your grow. Lakota

The Truth wrote:
I might get some cigar seeds, thanks. Right now it doesn't really matter to me cigarette or cigar, I just wanted to grow some and thought I might try making cigars. But I will look into some other strains :)

The Truth

PostPosted: Wed Mar 20, 2013 4:15 pm 

Thanks Lakota! :)

The Truth