How to Grow Tobacco

How to grow and process tobacco at home for personal use. This is a non-commercial hobby website.
Tobacco Picture Gallery Click Here
It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 11:09 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Beginner to indoor growing
PostPosted: Mon Sep 26, 2011 5:05 am 

Hey folks, just bought a new house and finally have some gardening room outside. Thing is, where I'm at, we're headed into fall/winter soon. Luckily, I also have space inside now, so I'm setting up an indoor growing room!

I don't have any pics or anything yet, I'm just getting started, but I wanted to stop by and introduce myself (hi!).

I'm attempting to do this on the cheap, and therefore may not be doing everything "properly," but as far as I'm concerned its all experimentation and new to me anyway. I'll be using 3 or 4 75W equivalent CFL bulbs (6500K) over a 6 foot table. The lights will be on timer, on for about 14 or 15 hours a day. I'll be attempting to grow some peppers, peppermint, and of course tobacco.

Also, in case it matters to anyone, I'm an occasional pipe smoker as are some of my friends, which is what led me to find out about growing.

Pics and updated info as the room starts to come together.

Post subject: Re: Beginner to indoor growing
PostPosted: Mon Sep 26, 2011 2:23 pm