How to Grow Tobacco

How to grow and process tobacco at home for personal use. This is a non-commercial hobby website.
Tobacco Picture Gallery Click Here
It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 4:12 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Injection tubes
PostPosted: Wed Nov 02, 2011 4:14 am 

Hey guys.
I’ve never posted here before but I have done allot of reading. I’ve gotten some good information. I’ve been rolling my own tobacco for 20-25 years. I started with rolling with fingers and moved on to an injection machine. I have been using the same brand of tubes for years, but last week I bought a bad box of tubes. They looked the same but they would not fill with my tobacco. After trying to roll 30 to 40 cigarettes. ( roll 5 then take machine apart then try again.) I went thru this for 2 days. I opened up a new box of tubes and they worked. I can’t find anything wrong with these tubes but they obviously have something on them, I just can’t see it. Some chemical.
Has anyone else had this problem?

Post subject: Re: Injection tubes
PostPosted: Wed Nov 02, 2011 4:50 am 

No, Bull... Haven't had that problem yet ! lol

I use a T2 and premier tubes.
Wore out the toggle mechanism twice in it already. the china metal is just not worth a hoot...

so now I'm using a rizla thumb roller til I get the T2 rebuilt, again...

What were your tubes doing?
all my probs have been from the shred. gotta get it right, and the moisture of the baccy.
I guess my burley is a bit tough on the injector machine???

Best
rc

PostPosted: Wed Nov 02, 2011 2:57 pm 

Hi
i have a machine from china, the packing volume is determined by an arm that puts pressure on the tube the tighter the arm the more compact the fill, some tubes are too tight and solardly fill the tube and sometimes they burst, i have emery papered down the tube od seems ok now
graham

PostPosted: Wed Nov 02, 2011 3:48 pm 

grahamxx wrote:
Hi