How to Grow Tobacco

How to grow and process tobacco at home for personal use. This is a non-commercial hobby website.
Tobacco Picture Gallery Click Here
It is currently Wed May 23, 2018 11:19 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Forum rules

Please click here to view the forum rules

Post subject: I Have Seeds for Sale
PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 11:32 pm 

I have fresh seeds for sale.

Called 'Otter Tail' it is a Wisconsin Havana, that was delightfully improved by my friend, 'The Old Buck' in Otter Tail County, Minnesota. The tobacco works well as a Roll Your Own cigarette or makes excellent, light cigars.

Five bucks gets you a packet of well over 1,500 seeds, enough to grow nearly half an acre. If you can grow tomatoes, you can grow tobacco.

I have been growing this for three years and these were saved from my latest year. If your climate is warmer than mine, the tobacco will think it is in heaven and go for the moon. It is an 'open source' tobacco, you will only have to buy seeds one time, unless you grow several varieties then they will cross and you will muddle the characteristics.

The seeds were held in the deep freeze for two weeks. Germination is very good.

Its easiest if you mail me directly at ConcordBridge AT yahoo DOT com (you can figure it out)

Here are some photos. The rest are at http://www.flickr.com/photos/39795808@N ... 566208740/

Post subject: Re: I Have Seeds for Sale
PostPosted: Wed Apr 22, 2009 6:22 am 

Most excellent!

PostPosted: Thu Apr 30, 2009 5:38 pm 

wow, thanks for the growing tips, Love the photos.
Mary Ann

PostPosted: Fri May 01, 2009 4:02 pm 

Thanks for the seeds Leigh, can't wait to plant them in my second planting. :D

PostPosted: Thu May 14, 2009 6:11 pm 

Leigh is a great guy shipped without getting money first. super freindly and full of growing wisdom. i would buy from him again hands down. cant wait to grow those suckers. thanx

PostPosted: Fri May 15, 2009 7:32 pm 

ConcordBridge wrote: